2 responses to “Battle 80 – May 2020

  1. Nice to see the Spartans winning for once. And that against a pike army.
    I thought the Tageans were MVP though I was surprised their morale kept up.
    I did think I commanded Xavier in the last post. He wasn’t that Longawayoff and his troops performed somewhat better under a true Persian general.
    Good report as usual

    Like

    • Thanks for the response Peter. I think Xavier was more isolated in this battle than the one you were involved in, hence his dubious loyalty characteristic took over when the situation started to look anything other than fair or better. The Tegeans morale was just about holding. Another round of archery might have pushed them down a category so that they might have fallen back rather than held.

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.